Kathleen Schröter

Kathleen Schröter is responsible for the marketing activities at the Frauenhofer Heinrich Herz Institute, specifically in the departments of Video Coding & Analytics, Vision & Imaging Technologies and Wireless Communications & Networks. This also encompasses the two marketing platforms ‘3IT - Innovation Center for Immersive Imaging Technologies’ and ‘CINIQ Center for Data & Information Intelligence’.

Thorsten Bauer

Thorsten Bauer is co-founder and creative director of Urbanscreen GmbH & Co.KG. With a network of artists, architects and set designers Urbanscreen develops media concepts to stage public spaces and to produce international convincing artistic approaches. They won international awards like the ‘Silver Lion, Cannes 2010' or the ‘German Lighting Design Award 2011, 2015 and 2017'

Koert Vermeulen

Koert Vermeulen founded ACT Lighting Design, an independent agency for lighting and visual design, in Brussels in 1995. Since then, he has been active in lighting, stage, video and con-tent design for major events, sound & light shows, theatre, and music productions. From 1998, Vermeulen’s work expanded to include architectural lighting design for retail projects, urban development plans, cultural sites and exhibitions.

Dr.-Ing. Sabine Zierold

Dr.-Ing. Sabine Zierold is scientific assistant and the study coordinator of the unique MediaArchitecture M.S. Programme at Bauhaus University Weimar, which is creating new encounter spaces for transdisciplinary research fields, as well as new working areas with transboundary forms of expression.

Prof. Uwe R. Brückner

Prof. Uwe R. Brückner is an architect, stage designer, scenographer and curator, founder and creative director of the internationally active ATELIER BRÜCKNER. He is also a founding member of the Institute of Interior Design and Scenography at the Academy of Art and Design FHNW in Basel, Switzerland He has held the professorship for exhibition design and scenography since 2003, where he is jointly responsible for the content orientation of the institute. With ‘creativ (e) structur (e)’, Uwe R. Brückner has developed an instrument for complex design tasks featuring sophisticated content, which is now established as an innovative teaching methodology in the Basel Institute curriculum and in the dynamic-interactive design practice of ATELIER BRÜCKNER.

Kathleen Schröter

Kathleen Schröter ist am Frauenhofer Heinrich Herz Institut verantwortlich für die Marketingaktivitäten des HHI in den Abteilungen Video Coding & Analytics, Vision & Imaging Technologies und Wireless Communications & Networks. Dazu gehören auch die beiden Marketing-Plattformen: "3IT - Innovationszentrum für Immersive Imaging Technologies" und "CINIQ-Center für Data & Inform. Intelligence"

Thorsten Bauer

Thorsten Bauer ist Mitgründer und Creative Director von Urbanscreen GmbH & Co.KG. Mit ihrem Netzwerk aus Künstlern, Architekten und Bühnenbildnern entwickeln Urbanscreen Medienkonzepte für die Inszenierung öffentlicher Plätze und überzeugen international mit ihrem künstlerischen Ansatz. Urbanscreen haben bereits internationale Preise wie den 'Silbernen Löwen, Cannes 2010' oder den 'Deutschen Lichtdesign Preis, Köln 2011, 2015 und 2017' gewonnen. 

 

 

Koert Vermeulen

Koert Vermeulen gründete ACT Lighting Design, eine unabhängige Agentur für Licht- und visuelle Gestaltung, 1995 in Brüssel/ Belgien und begann mit der Gestaltung von Licht-, Bühnen-, Video- und Inhaltsdesign für Großveranstaltungen, "Sound & Light" -Shows, Theater- und Musikproduktionen. Seit 1998 hat er seine Arbeit auf architektonische Lichtplanung für Einzelhandelsprojekte, Stadtentwicklungspläne, Kulturstätten und Ausstellungen ausgeweitet.

Dr.-Ing. Sabine Zierold

Dr.-Ing. Sabine Zierold ist wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Studiengangskoordinatorin im einzigartigen MediaArchitecture M.S. Programm an der Bauhaus-Universität Weimar. Hier werden neue Begegnungsräume für gemeinsame Forschungsfelder und neue Arbeitsbereiche zwischen Medien und Architektur mit grenzüberschreitenden Ausdrucksformen geschaffen.

Prof. Uwe R. Brückner

Prof. Uwe R. Brückner ist Architekt, Bühnenbildner, Szenograf und Kurator, Gründer und Kreativdirektor des international tätigen ATELIER BRÜCKNER. Er ist Gründungsmitglied des Instituts Innenarchitektur und Szenografie an Hochschule für Gestaltung und Kunst FHNW in Basel. Seit 2003 hat er die Professur für Ausstellungsgestaltung und Szenografie inne und mitverantwortlich für die inhaltliche Ausrichtung des Instituts. Mit der »creativ(e) structur(e)« hat Uwe R. Brückner ein Instrumentarium für komplexe und inhaltlich anspruchsvolle Gestaltungsaufgaben entwickelt, das sich als innovative Lehrmethodik im Curriculum des Basler Instituts und in der dynamisch-interaktiven Designpraxis des ATELIER BRÜCKNER etabliert hat.